Christmas Eve

Does everyone open their presents in the morning? I know that's how they do it when they celebrate the 25:th, on Christmas Day, but I didn't think we did that in Sweden, on Christmas Eve. I know everyone has their own traditions but I'm surprised to see so many do like that.

The first thing I noticed was that our neighbours got a visit from Santa Claus very early. Like ten in the morning or something. Plus he was very scary, knocked three times very hard on the door (yes, I spy on my neighbours ^^). And now I read a blog about how they opened their gifts in the morning.

Hm... I was just surprised, that's all. We have done some things a little differently throughout the years, but we've never opened our presents before eating. Isn't it the charm of it, having them lie under the Christmas tree all day and looking pretty? Just waiting to be opened?

Comments

Comment this post:

Name:
Remember me?

E-mail address: (will not show!)

URL/Blog address:

Comment:

Trackback
RSS 2.0