My monday

I'm sitting at home, working on my résumé. And at the same time I'm drinking soda and eating Tortilla chips. And I just thought: "This is how you get fat:" I know that as long as I exercise that won't be a pressing issue, but I mean. It's clearly not healthy. And it will most definitely not do anything good for my practice. I don't know, it seems as though I've been eating really unhealthy food ever since I got back from Tunisia. But I guess I'm just eating less regular food.

Today, I was actually happy in school. We started the day at the gym, doing exercises with free weights, and I do get a kick from physical effort. Something about the endorphins, right? And then we had English and we really didn't do much. I was kind of laughing at some memories and I read the final pages of my book, The Kite Runner, by Khaled Hosseini. It's a very good book and I highly recommend it to everyone that likes to read and have an interest in personal development and moral issues.
   But back to my day at school, after the English lesson we had PE. And today a girl in our class held it. We did, I have no idea what you call it in English, Friskis & Svettis. It was fun, but I'm not good enough as far as performing the movements so that I can get a really good exercise from it. But she did a good job, although she could have taken it a bit slower and more basic since most of the class had never done this type of exercise before.

After that we went to lunch, and it was okay. Absolutely eatable. And then we listened to a few speeches in Swedish. One was exceptionally good. Really well made and well executed. And then we had Swedish again and me and my group held a presentation about Fjodor Dostojevskij (and I'm really sorry if I've spelled it wrong, but it's not an easy name). I think that our Swedish teacher is a really good teacher, because he explain things and make sure that we really learn them. And he also has a very good communication with all students. But some of his tasks is ridiculous. And they really bring me agony that influences everything I do.

Oh well. Then I went home and slept the whole afternoon. I guess I got home quite late so I didn't sleep that long but still. And now I'm here. Trying to find a place where I can work. Waiting for someone to log on to MSN so that we can talk. But I doubt this someone will. I'd better get back to my résumé now.

Comments

Comment this post:

Name:
Remember me?

E-mail address: (will not show!)

URL/Blog address:

Comment:

Trackback
RSS 2.0