Islam and Buddhism

I was going to tell you about the day, right?
 
Well, first, for some reason I still don't understand, did we leave super early. Way earlier than we had to. So we had to wait a lot. Then we got in to the mosque. I've been there before too, three maybe four years ago. We had to wear these things, what do you even call them? Some cape - alike thing with a hood. Only the women, and of course there were a lot of complaints about this. Then we got in to the part that is actually a mosque, and I just love the floor, where can I get something like that? And he talked a little bit about it and the prayer and we got to ask him some questions.

After that we moved on upstairs to another room where he talked some more and we had a lively discussion about why we had to wear the things we had to. They all say that Islam is a religion hostile to women. I don't think it is, I think that many of the cultures in which Islam is mostly used is hostile to women, more than in other countries and cultures maybe. Cause I wouldn't say it's equal here either.
   What upsets me and some other people is that they don't listen to him. They don't try to see it his way, they're just so determined and have their opinions made up already. Last time I was there we had a woman who spoke to us and she definitely didn't feel put down as a woman or anything. And then they say that she won't admit that they put her down. I think our society had painted up a picture of this religion that is so not true. Some things are definitely screwed up, but not more than in other religions!

We all think we know, but we don't know. And I think it's important for us to learn before we speak and before we place judgement.

Moving on. I won't even talk about the lunchbreak, it was horrible. In every way. Wasted a lot of money to join my friends, and then they just eat on McDonald's anyway? We could have done that where we were so it just felt like a big waste of money. I do get irritated by small things, but it's never really about them. It's just that I have this huge anxiety inside and all these things just are just the straw to break the camel's back. But anyway, I recovered from that. But then I had to pay on the way back too, because of some idiot. I got upset, but my friends were running away so I couldn't argue with him more than my "Are you kidding me?!". Then we sat in that buddhist "temple". A complete waste of time, if you ask me. 

So finally we can go home. Just, I'm out of tickets and I don't know where to buy new ones from where I was. And I didn't really know where I was going. And when my friends left I called my father and started arguing with him, and then repeated the procedure with my mother. I didn't know where I was, where I was going or where to get more tickets. So I felt very much alone and abandoned and hopeless so it was very easy for me to get annoyed. I'm sorry mama and papa. Finally I found my way and I actually met some people I knew down in the subway. They had been at the same places we had, and they all was very surprised over my class' behaviour. "Are they always like this?" they asked me. "Pretty much" would have been an understatement. "Always" is the only word good enough. So you see, I'm not the only one who hates it. 

Anyway, I did like being in the mosque but other than that this day sucked.  

Comments

Comment this post:

Name:
Remember me?

E-mail address: (will not show!)

URL/Blog address:

Comment:

Trackback
RSS 2.0