Writing - a life long dream

I don't know why but my computer's acting real strange at the moment. It runs extremely slow and sometimes doesn't go to the homepages I want it to. Today I want to speak about my goals in life.

Of course I have my less serious goals such as throwing a drink in someone's face and kicking a door in. I have those just for fun, and it's kind of mean really, but you have to be like that sometimes too.
   Okay, seriously. I want to write a book. I don't only want to write one book, I want to write several. Because most of all I want to be a writer. But I have to be realistic. I wouldn't be able to be a writer in the sense I would want to, cause that wouldn't earn me the money I need to live the life I want to. That's not a luxurious life, but it's a life without worrying about the bills, and have enough to allow oneself something good once in a while. Like a nice vacation and so.

To write a book I say is a reasonable goal. I write good enough, I don't even doubt that (and I have very low confidence). I understand it's hard to get it published and it's a lot of work to do not only writing it, which is hard enough. I'm going to write and publish numerous books in my lifetime. If I qualify as a writer or not is not really important to me.

I guess that's one of my few goals that are really deep. I get moments where I'm really into something, but it doesn't really stick. But writing a book. Oh, heaven.

Thank you for listening to my bullshit (excuse me for my rough words), I guess you don't even think I'm capable of writing a book cause you haven't seen any quality in these texts. But you'll see. I will get published.


Comments

Comment this post:

Name:
Remember me?

E-mail address: (will not show!)

URL/Blog address:

Comment:

Trackback
RSS 2.0