Vaccines and passports

I just drank this really horrible vaccine. We're preparing for Tunisia. That's where we're going in two weeks! It wasn't as disgusting as I expected it to be, but I feel like puking. It's the aftertaste that's just dreadful. I feel like throwing up. I can't eat or drink for an hour so the tea I had is just getting colder and colder and I can't drink it. And by the way, I read in the newspaper that they haven't done enough studies to confirm it's affectivity yet.

Yesterday we decided to find our passports and put them somewhere we will be sure to find them when it's time to go. We did find them, but my mother has a little problem. Her passport is only valid until June this year. And for some stupid reason it has to be valid for at least 6 months after you arrive back in Sweden. How stupid is that? If you're traveling inside Europe it has to be valid for three months.

I can understand why they would have a short period, but six months? It's a little unnecessary I think. So hopefully it'll work out anyway. She has to call the embassy and ask what do to, maybe she can get some sort of permit anyway or have time to get a new passport. It's by far the dumbest thing I have ever heard.


Comments

Comment this post:

Name:
Remember me?

E-mail address: (will not show!)

URL/Blog address:

Comment:

Trackback
RSS 2.0