over weight kids

I'm watching a documentary on TV and it kind of makes me angry. This 8-year old girl is born with an unsual condition, and is forced in and out of hospitals all the time. That's normal having a condition that's very uncommon. What makes me mad is that she's a little bit overweight at her young age. I think that it's the parent's responsibility to have their kids eat a healthy diet. There comes a time in every persons life when you get to decide things for yourself but she is clearly not in that age yet. And I don't care how people look, but it's obviously not healthy to be over weight. Especially since she has like problems with her kidney and also this syndrome that she has. I just think that her parent's should be extra careful with what she eats, even though I think this is important in general.

Comments

Comment this post:

Name:
Remember me?

E-mail address: (will not show!)

URL/Blog address:

Comment:

Trackback
RSS 2.0